Fun with a Kapital F

Double post today, but I gotta catch you guys up on the second half of the weekend!

It’s officially Monday, (still not used to seeing the clock read “00:20 for 12:20 am) which means classes start tomorrow……………… HAHAHAHAHAHA

After spending the entire day exploring Sol, we decided to venture out to the famous 7-floor discoteca Kapital at night (it was free before 1 am). GREAT DECISION. The group of people I’ve been hanging out with is so much fun. This is gonna be the semester of a lifetime, I can already tell I don’t want to leave, and I can already tell this won’t be my only visit to Madrid.

1231493_10201046430976940_1017094134_n

We ended up staying out until 6 am, and then took the metro home when it reopened (it closes 1:30am-6am) instead of taking a cab. There’s no way I’ll be able to maintain that schedule all semester, but I was loving the different music on each different floor that I didn’t want to leave! After all, that’s what a siesta is for.

During the day (Sunday) we went back to Sol, and then lounged in the sun in Retiro ParkIt’s crazy to be in places that I’ve stalked seen my friends in from their abroad pictures, but I am loving every second of it. After that, Anna and Bria and I took the metro home, and I finally caught up on Pretty Little Liars. It was a big dAy.

IMG_2015

We had dinner on the terrace (salmon and eggplant and potatoes and salad and melon YUM) and then Anna and I took a walk that ended up taking us to our school building along the metro line. It surprises me that there are so many people out at all hours of the day. It is just as common to see a family out to dinner at 10  pm as it is a couple. When we got back, we watched tv with Emi and talked about which celebrities we think are guapos. We all agree Antonio Banderas, Pierce Brosnan, and Brad Pitt make the top of the list.

Tomorrow we start escuela! Buenas noches.

Leave a Reply

