Finally, MADRID

 WAHOO. After 8 hours on a bus, I am all moved in to my new apartment in Madrid! Anna and I each have our own room, and we share a bathroom. Her room is bigger, but has both of our desks (for our “homework”) so it evens out. Our host mom, Emi hardly speaks any English, but we manage to understand each other- at least the simple things (like, “For the love of God, WHAT IS THE WIFI PASSWORD?!“). She walked us to the metro stop which is literally the next block from our building, and drew us a couple maps explaining how to get to and from school, and to a local park so we can jog. We even have our own mini fridge and great wifi, so keep reading my blog. <- See what I did there?

I’m all unpacked now, and feeling a lot more comfortable than I expected to at this point. Maybe it’s because I’m exhausted, and have yet to bring myself to read the surprise hidden card from my mom (that will be emotional, I’m SURE), but also I think it is because I am truly, madly, deeply excited for this adventure. I’ve had a couple years to mentally prepare, and a couple months to physically prepare, and right now I’m ready and rearing to go. I’m sure I’ll have some difficult times, and I’ll just have to deal with that when it happens. Right now, I’m about to embark on a journey I’ll be wishing I could relive for the rest of my life. Let’s begin:

2 thoughts on “Finally, MADRID

Leave a Reply

