We Can’t Stop (Crafting)

Although we live 7 hours apart for nine months of the year, and 7 minutes apart for the other three, my best friend Sam and I can spend hours together running errands, sharing recipes, and trading stories without skipping a beat.

Today we went on another one of our marathon adventures, with an agenda that brought us to Forever 21, Lowe’s Home Improvement, and pretty much everything in between.

We made some quick lunch, then some not-so-quick-but-oh-so-yummy vegan brownies and got to work. Sam ended up making these AH-DORABLE  Lilly Pulitzer picture frames and coasters for her Ohio apartment, while I set out to make this string art I saw on Pinterest (shocker).

A long time and some sore fingers later, I had completed my project! They say home is where the heart is, so obviously I left my heart in Syracuse.

photo 1

I also put together a collage of my favorite inspirational Mary Engelbreit sketches from an old daily calendar. I definitely recommend keeping calendar pages for use in future crafts!

photo 2My favorite is the top-most left one, “There are no shortcuts to anywhere worth going“. So true.

I ended the day with a nice walk around town with my mom, and a brownie with some raspberries while I watched Pretty Little Liars. They even mentioned Syracuse in the first minute of the show! #cusenation.

photo 3

Have YOU tried any cool crafts recently? Share them below! I’m always looking for inspiration.

Leave a Reply

