This is the Story Of A Girl

Day 1: The story of your life in 250 words or less (or one paragraph… no one will be counting your words… probably)

Born and raised in Georgetown, MA. 20-30 minutes from the beach, the mountains, the mall, the city [Boston] and pretty much anything worth doing around here. I grew up with all the essentials: two great parents, an older sister, a little brother, a big Italian-Irish family, a pool, a trampoline, a dog, a minivan, and the same group of friends since kindergarten. I enjoyed high school and had a pretty all-American experience as class president, team captain, and top of the class with great friends- all the products of self-motivation, 2 am bedtimes and an early caffeine addiction. Dreams came true when I attended Syracuse University, studying Marketing Management and Public Relations, and joined the sorority Alpha Xi Delta among several other clubs and activities. Freshman year was an incredible learning experience both in and out of the classroom, and sophomore year was overwhelming in the best way possible- the schoolwork, the meetings, the parties… Just wild. I couldn’t even make up some of the things I’ve seen or some of the people I’ve met and what they’ve taught me, it’s all just a part of this crazy ride we call life. Now that I’m home for the summer and jobless counting down the days until I start a whole new set of adventures in Madrid, Spain, I’ve been reflecting on the past few years, and what the “Story of My Life” is beginning to say.

Basically, the story of my life is still being written, in fact it’s barely even started.

61606_10151329788773894_1724595266_n

One thought on “This is the Story Of A Girl

  1. Pingback: Here Goes Nothing | getatMel

Leave a Reply

